Thread
#general
    d

DlyaSeba365

6 months ago
    Hello Everyone, I'm new to SuperTokens, right now I'm trying to get it work with Sapper app and importing "supertokens-node/recipe/session" crashes my server somehow. Does anybody have any idea why this would happen?
    r

rp

6 months ago
    Can you send me the error log please?
    d

DlyaSeba365

6 months ago
    Yes
    Unexpected token (Note that you need @rollup/plugin-json to import JSON files) 1: { 2: "application/1d-interleaved-parityfec": { ^ 3: "source": "iana" 4: }, internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:905 throw err; ^ Error: Cannot find module '/home/yulaj/Desktop/sapper-supertokens/sapper/dev/server/server.js' at Function.Module._resolveFilename (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:902:15) at Function.Module._load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:746:27) at Function.executeUserEntryPoint [as runMain] (internal/modules/run_main.js:76:12) at internal/main/run_main_module.js:17:47 { code: 'MODULE_NOT_FOUND', requireStack: [] }
    Server crashed
    I guess the error is related to namespacing
    It is trying to import package with wrong path
    r

rp

6 months ago
    idk if this is an error to do with supertokens or an incorrect import in your app. Does this error go away when you comment out supertokens import?
    d

DlyaSeba365

6 months ago
    Yes, without import app works just as usual. Furthermore, i just downloaded it from sapper website so it should be working 100%
    r

rp

6 months ago
    i see.
    What's strange is that the path in the error is not a path that the supertokens lib imports.
    d

DlyaSeba365

6 months ago
    Yes, I think that is the reason error occurs
    r

rp

6 months ago
    How are you importing supertokens?
    d

DlyaSeba365

6 months ago
    import supertokens from "supertokens-node"; import Session from "supertokens-node/recipe/session"; import Passwordless from "supertokens-node/recipe/passwordless";
    r

rp

6 months ago
    have you done
    npm i supertokens-node