Hi, I just wanted to know about how we can integra...
# support-questions
a
Hi, I just wanted to know about how we can integrate supertokens with SAML. For eg. We are providing Google provider for third party auth. So if we want to provide our app as a custom application in Google workspace SSO. How will I be able to configure it with supertokens third party auth. Even if I get a minimum information from your side , it would be really helpful.
s
hey @Alen, we do support SAML
let me share the link to the documentation
let us know if you have any specific questions
r
Also, google workspaces can work with OAuth 2.0. No need to use SAML?
a
Thanks, I will look into it.
Hi, Just out of curiosity, I'm new to this space. So in my knowledge Supertokens acts as an identity provider right ? Correct me if I'm wrong. So does supertokens support SSO ?
r
We are an ID provider, but we are not an OAuth or SAML provider yet.
But we are OAuth and SAML clients
a
So if we want to introduce SAML or OAuth to our application, we have to separately configure it right with other Oauth or SAML providers ?
Supertokens will have no link in this right ?
Or do we have to add custom providers details to supertoken's recipe and configure it ?
In your doc its written "SuperTokens is not a SAML client.", that why I got confused.
s
Supertokens is not a SAML client directly, what we support is as an OAuth2 client. WIth the help of a service like BoxyHQ, which acts as an adapter, exposes OAuth2 using a SAML. our documentation explains all the necessary setup instructions for that.
a
Ok got it.
Do I have to set anything specific for google workspace to work ?
s
we have GoogleWorkspaces as an in built thirdparty provider, you could use that instead of the Google provider
a
Ok got it, any reference for that ? Or could I know the list of default in built providers list ?
s